Faulkner County Community Foundation

Thanks to the vision of community philanthropists in Faulkner County, Arkansas Community Foundation/Faulkner County opened its doors in 2001 as an affiliate of the statewide Arkansas Community Foundation. In its first year, the initial Board raised $70,000, established one donor-created endowment fund, received 21 grant applications and awarded $10,000 in grants.

As we celebrate our 18th anniversary year, we have 67 funds, assets of $9.57 million and have returned to the community over $744,000 in grants this year and $4.35 million over the last 18 years.

The Community Foundation of Faulkner County supports nonprofit organizations through its educational workshops, grantmaking and philanthropic advice for smart giving. 

We support charitable programs and nonprofit agencies already working for Arkansas and also partner with others to create new initiatives that address gaps in our communities.

Grant programs include annual Giving Tree, Hunger Endowment and Grade Level Reading grants.  Additionally, the advisory board supports Venture Task Force grants which take traditional grantmaking to the next level by seeking and identifying outstanding groups in our community who are doing important work in  the Aspire data pillars of health, education, families and community.

Finally, in Faulkner County, we manage the Jon Robbins Memorial Scholarship, the Toad Suck Get Smart Challenge Scholarship, the Charles and Linda Weaver Scholarship, the Phillip Weaver Scholarship and the Anne Pressly Memorial Scholarship.

Local Giving Tree Grants Support Nonprofits Working in and for Faulkner County

The most recent Faulkner County Giving Tree grants include:

CHI - St. Vincent Interfaith Clinic
City of Conway Police Department
Compass Academy
Conway Ministry Center
Conway Symphony Orchestra
Counseling Associates, dba Haven House
Faulkner County Council of Aging
Milestones Services
Pine Street Backpack Program
University of Central Arkansas Foundation
UCA Foundation for Reynolds Performance Hall
Vilonia School District

Board Members

Jerry Adams

Jennifer Bell

Development Committee Chair

Joey Brown

Susan DeBoard

Heather Edwards

Vice Chair

Lesley Graybeal

Grants Committee Chair

Charlotte Green

Don Greenland

Immediate Past Chair

Jamisa Hogan

Eric Hutchinson

Aaron Knight

Joyce Miller

Charles Nabholz

Shellie O'Quinn

Barrett Petty

Michelle Phillips

Lori Quinn

Bobby Riggs

Maria Rogers


Pete Tanguay

Charles Weaver

Jennifer Welter

Jackie Wright