Pope County Community Foundation

Pope County Community Foundation was founded in 2001 as an affiliate of Arkansas Community Foundation. it is a charitable nonprofit organization with a local board of directors that provides the framework for implementation of solutions that improve the lives of the people of Pope County.

By working to attract endowment gifts from individuals/families, business, organizations, even private foundations or charitable trusts, the local Community Foundation serves as the steward of community assets. Meanwhile the dividends, through grants, address community needs and opportunities in perpetuity. Perpetuity is a word that should catch everyone’s attention, creating a permanent source – forever – to address community priorities by making grants to supports charitable programs that work for the people of Pope County.  

In nationwide surveys Arkansans always rank near the top in giving. We feel comfortable in saying there is no greater opportunity to give than through an endowment that will benefit your specific interest or projects with the assurance that your charitable intent will be fulfilled in perpetuity.  

The local Board of Directors strives to represent all segments of the county with members not only from the Russellville area, but throughout Pope County.  The board is always open to, in fact seeking, those with a heart for giving of their time and talent to assist in creating and fulfilling a program that best improves the lives of our residents.

Local Giving Tree Grants Support Nonprofits Working in and for Pope County

The most recent Pope County Giving Tree grants include:

A Field of Angels/Pottsville Athletic Association
A Meeting of Minds
Augsburg Food Pantry
Bells Chapel Community Gardens
Boys & Girls Clubs of Arkansas River Valley
CASA of the 5th Judicial District
Help Network
Joseph's House of Russellville
Main Street Mission
Quilts of Valor Foundation
River Valley Adult Learning Alliance
River Valley Arts Center
River Valley Christian Clinic
Russ Buss

Board Members

Amber Dilday

Bud Gunter

Vice Chair

Bob Hardin

Sandra Jones

Ron Knost

Betty LaGrone


Carol Mobley

Bert Mullens

Lisa Price