Twin Lakes Community Foundation

Twin Lakes Community Foundation was established in 2002 with a $50,000 donation. Our local board members are involved in our community and know where the most urgent needs are.  Since 2003, our Giving Tree has awarded more than $2.67 million in grants.

Local Giving Tree Grants Support Nonprofits Working in and for Twin Lakes

The most recent Twin Lakes Giving Tree grants include:

Arkansas Single Parent Scholarship Fund
Arkansas State University, Mountain Home
Brandon Burlsworth Foundation
Calico Rock Community Foundation
The CALL Baxter County
Food Bank of North Central Arkansas
First United Methodist Church of Mountain Home
Junior Auxiliary of Mountain Home
Kindness, Inc.
Marion County Single Parent Scholarship Fund
Ozark Center of Hope
Serenity, Inc.
Single Parent Scholarship Fund of Baxter County
Single Parent Scholarship Fund of Ozark Foothills
Van Matre Senior Center
Yellville Area Food Closet Association
Yellville-Summit School Backpack Program

Grant Cycles

Giving Tree Grants are for general charitable purposes. Nonprofits, schools, government agencies and other charitable organizations serving Baxter, Marion, Fulton and Izard counties may apply. Organizations with a physical presence in our service area are given preference.

Twin Lakes Giving Tree grant applications are accepted Jan. 10 to Feb. 15. Grant amounts range from $500 to $2,000. 


Board Members

Nick Coleman

Scott Copeland

Randall Drake

Christy Keirn

Tim Kelly

Deborah Knox

Shawn Lane

Layton Lee

Heather Loftis


Judy Loving

Joe Miles

Marshella Norell

Don Ott

Sam Rhoades

Jodi Strother

Estella Tullgren

Nicole Vaccarella

Marcus Walser

Mike Willard

Sara Zimmerman

Vice President