Western Arkansas Community Foundation

Western Arkansas Community Foundation, formerly known as Fort Smith Area Community Foundation, has recently expanded its outreach to include Crawford County. It was founded in 1988 as an affiliate of Arkansas Community Foundation and has granted more than $11 million in its 31 years of service. Our mission is to engage people, connect resources and inspire solutions to make Crawford and Sebastian counties great places to live, now and in the future.

Local Giving Tree Grants Support Nonprofits Working in and for Western Arkansas

The most recent Western Arkansas Giving Tree grants include:

Alma Community Outreach
Arc for the River Valley
Boys & Girls Club of the Alma Area
Center For Art & Education
Community Rescue Mission
CSCDC - Community Dental Clinic
Diaper Dandies
Fort Smith Little Theatre, Inc.
Fort Smith Museum of History
Fort Smith Symphony
Girls Inc. of Fort Smith
HOPE Campus
Hope Chest
Literacy Council of Western Arkansas
Next Step Homeless Service
Stepping Stone School for Exceptional Children, Inc.

Board Members

Joe Barron

Nesa Bishop

A. C. Brown

Jerry Glidewell

Lucy Hill

Mark Hobbs

Matthew Holland


Lisa Huckelbury-Fort

Jerry Huff

Vice Chair

Ken Kilgore

Brad Martin

Dalton Person

Rex Terry

Pam Weber

Phil Whitaker